Bristol Palin on Abstinence

289_cartoon_palin_pregnant_largeIn her interview with Greta van Susteren on Monday, teen mother Bristol Palin called abstinence teaching “not realistic at all.” A study published in the January issue of Pediatrics supports that conclusion, finding that kids who made “virginity pledges” not only had sex at the same rates as nonpledgers, but were also less likely to practice safe sex.

Ben Smith at Politico cited the hard line Sarah Palin took on the issue based on her response on a question in 2006 from the conservative Eagle Forum Alaska:

Q: Will you support funding for abstinence-until-marriage education instead of for explicit sex-education programs, school-based clinics, and the distribution of contraceptives in schools?

SP: Yes, the explicit sex-ed programs will not find my support.

When the research says otherwise, when your personal life experience shows otherwise, is that enough to rethink your position on sex ed?

http://www.stltoday.com/blogzone/parents-talk-back/parents-talk-back/2009/02/bristol-palin-contradicts-sarah-says-abstinence-unrealistic/

I guess this gives credence to the old joke:

What is the difference between Sarah Palin’s Mouth, and Sarah Palin’s Vagina?

Only one retarded thing came out of Sarah Palin’s vagina.

6 Responses to “Bristol Palin on Abstinence”

  1. Well, I was with you till the joke.
    Inexcusable.

  2. Ah relax, it was simply a joke.

    You on the other hand call President Obama a “Muslim Terrorist” on your blog. You have also already called for his impeachment a month in to his term.

    You also have a special category on your blog dedicated to Fox News.

    I doubt you were with me at all Kiper.

    Thanks for reading!

  3. […] ZZZlist wrote an interesting post today on Bristol Palin on AbstinenceHere’s a quick excerptBen Smith at Politico cited the hard line Sarah Palin took on the issue based on her response on a question in 2006 from the conservative Eagle Forum Alaska:… […]

  4. That’s all you got from my blog?
    I was attacking those of the FOX NEWS ilk. Try actually reading some of my posts. I absolutely was with you 100% on the issue of this post. Calling people retarded isn’t funny to me.
    Sorry.

  5. Well the joke doesn’t work if you use the term handicapable.

    Sorry if I misread your blog. I saw a Fox News section, I saw your article ripping apart Tina Fey, and I saw all the Christian stuff, so I assumed it was a far right wing blog.

    I too hate Fox News, and will check out your blog in the future.

    I hope you will do the same.

  6. The joke was the best part.

Leave a Reply

