Actors. LOL.

Brad Pitt checks Gwyneth Paltrow's fluid levels.

Brad Pitt checks Gwyneth Paltrow's fluid levels.

Gwyneth Paltrow has a blogsite… Goop.com.  I’m not really sure what the purpose is other than to show the world how much better she is than the rest of us. What a self-indulgent piece of shit. Some excerpts for your enjoyment:

In the last GET newsletter I talked about the importance of what I call my uniform—the basic idea of what I am going to wear every season so I can eliminate daily guess work. Personally, I like to stick to the classics in both my everyday life and in the evening. Whether I am going to meet friends for dinner, a cocktail party or a bigger event, the most classic of classics, the little black dress, never fails me. I have found a few great ones in all different price ranges and each has amazing versatility. It could be Zara, it could be Balenciaga, but a well-cut, well-proportioned black dress has gotten me through many a fashion crisis.

Ro comment: She calls this “important”. I can think of more important things besides Gwynneth’s dress. Volcano monitoring, for example.

I think we all begin the new year with thoughts of things we would like to improve, learn, be more disciplined about, cut out of our diets. In January 2007 I decided I’d had enough of my saddlebags and post-pregnancy Shar-Pei-like stomach. I met an incredible woman who changed my life. Her name is Tracy Anderson. She is a dancer, a trainer, an “organic plastic surgeon” as my friend Julia calls her. Her program works but you have to work it. For real. Right now she is on tour with Madonna so I do a lot of video chat with her and I do her DVDs. Every once in a while she sends me a little movie to change something up. She sent me this one for the New Year’s butt. It’s really hard. But do it like she says to do it and I swear that in ten days you will see your butt change shape. I do it with 1 lb. ankle weights and then I do her Dance Aerobics DVD. Some days I hate it, some days I love it, but above all, I stick with it. The sticktoitivness is what it is all about.

Ro comment: lol “sticktoitivness”. STFU, Gwyneth.

As a mother of two young children with lives as busy as my own, I am constantly trying to do more than I can achieve. Sometimes with all of the multitasking, school runs, thank you notes and household responsibilities, not to mention my professional life, I feel like I am doing so many things, none of them as well as I could. My main priority, far and above anything else in my life, is my children, their happiness, stability, individualism and well-being. In your opinion, what are the most effective ways to be with one’s children? What is most important in terms of their emotional and mental development? Are there specific things we can do to help them grow up to reach their full potential?

Ro comment: Didn’t she name one of her kids “Apple”? How is that gonna help with this child’s mental development to have a retarded name?

 

Leave a Reply

