Gov. Sanford Admits Affair

I support a different kind of stimulus package now.

I support a different kind of stimulus package now.

Sanford apologized at a press conference to his family, and his staff at a press conference for “the way that I let them down.” He said he had a conversation with his father-in-law a few weeks ago about where “my heart was … laying my cards on the table.”

“There are moral absolutes, God’s law is indeed there to protect you from yourself. There are consequences if you breach that. This press conference is a consequence.”

At first it was not clear what Sanford was referencing.

“I’ve been unfaithful to my wife and I’ve developed a relationship with what stared as a dear, dear friend from Argentina,” he finally said. The affair has been going on for a year, he later explained.

Sanford announced that he is resigning as head of the Republican Governors Association.

“I spent the past five days of my life crying in Argentina,” he said, “so I could come back and cry here.”

Well I am going to spend the next four days laughing Governor. You refused the Stimulus package. You were head of the Republican Governors Association. You were considered a top choice for GOP candidate for President in 2012.

I love you.

Leave a Reply

