I’m With Banksy on this One

Banksy got it right.

Banksy got it right.

 

As a lifelong Atheist, I don’t get into the “Christmas spirit” at all.

I mean, I exchange gifts, participate in Reddit’s Secret Santa each year, I donate to charities, and send non-religious cards.  But as far as your Christmas trees, Chanukah candles, and whatever it is that people do to celebrate Kwanzaa, that’s your business. Just please keep your stupid Christmas songs, drunk Baptist drivers, killing of pine trees, and torturous Christmas events to yourself.

What I’m trying to say here is that whatever it is that you celebrate, do it safe and have a good one. For me, tomorrow I shall be shopping in those great after-Christmas online sales. I’m even considering a pair of UGG boots – and I make fun of people who wear UGGs. It appears my hypocrisy knows no bounds.

 

Leave a Reply

